Home About Us Accolades Gallery Holidays Testimonials Weddings Private Parties Corporate Events Food Trays To Go Contact Directions
wedding testimonials 2015
woodwinds menus

Wedding Testimonials 2015



testimonials Anna & Mike Mike and I cannot thank you enough for making our wedding so spectacular. Everything at the WoodWinds was OUTSTANDING. From the very beginning of planning with you, Sarah, and the rest of the staff were so pleasant and so accommodating. You were prompt in responding to my every question (even when I called or e-mailed multiple times in one day about multiple things!), which made planning for me so much simpler, especially having to plan from California. From allowing us to drop cookies and pictures off the day before the wedding, to accommodating our apple cider bar, the WoodWinds staff helped make the wedding we envisioned a reality. Our guests are still raving about the venue ("elegant" is the word we hear most), the overall pleasantness of the staff, and the delicious food (the French onion soup shooters and buffalo meatballs were crowd pleasers). We even extended an hour, and as guests were filing out very late, the staff was still wonderful and helpful.

Guests aside, Mike and I had the most incredible day ourselves. As soon as we arrived, we were taken care of. Scott and Antonella are saints! They made sure we had food and drinks during pictures, and took care of the wedding party as well. Scott had great ideas for photos, made sure things were running on time (even though we arrived a tad late), and even let us take absolutely stunning photos in his car. That experience alone made us feel like royalty. (Mike and our groomsmen absolutely "geeked" out when they saw the car... they STILL talk about it.) Scott made sure everything ran without a blip, and always had a smile on his face. He was nowhere and everywhere all night--it seemed as if when I had a question he just appeared. I'm sure I'm forgetting many of the details he took care of right now (and there were many, many things), but one that specifically comes to mind is how he bought donuts to go with the apple cider because we forgot about them! And after he walked us through the cake-cutting, he pulled not one, but two hand-mirrors out of his pocket so Mike and I could make sure we were frosting-free! Antonella is wonderful as well. As soon as we walked onto the dance floor, she was waiting to take my bouquet and she spent probably about 15 minutes on my difficult bustle. Even though I am sure it was a tad frustrating she was kind and calm the entire time. She and Scott allowed me and Mike to enjoy ourselves because we were confident everything was being taken care of.

If Mike and I could go back, we would do it all again exactly as it was. We cannot say enough good things about our experience and we will recommend the WoodWinds with the highest esteem. Thank you again for everything.

All the best,

Anna & Mike
October 11, 2015

testimonials Nicole and Jeremy Erik and I could not have been any happier than we were! Everything was absolutely perfect and we cannot thank you enough. Scott and the entire staff were so helpful and knew what we needed before we did! The food was out of this world (all of our guests were raving about it). Sarah, we truly are so grateful for everything you all did to make our day perfect, so special, and unforgettable. From the bottom of our hearts, thank you!!

Kayla & Erik
October 10, 2015

testimonials Sarah & Chris You guys are the best!!! Your service is phenomenal, the food was great, the facility was fantastic. I received so many compliments for our wedding; we were so happy. One of the most interesting compliments came from my sister in law who has two small children that were running around in their bare feet all night. She said at the end of the night she went to wash their feet expecting to find them completely dirty and said that there was nothing on them!! She said wow you can really tell that facility is great- and they really take the time to take care of everything. It wWe had a spectacular time at our wedding and really appreciated all of the help and coordination that Scott provided. We heard nothing but positives from our guests. Everything went very smoothly and we were impressed with how well all of our vendors worked together - we selected vendors based on the Woodwinds' recommendations, so thank you! The food was AMAZING and thanks to Scott we were able to taste quite a bit of it and also mingle with our guests. We were also pleasantly surprised at how kind all of the staff were - several servers stopped by to congratulate us, and Scott even made some jokes before the ceremony to help me get rid of pre-wedding jitters. Chris and I agree that there isn't a single thing we would change about the day.

Thanks so much!

Sarah & Chris
October 9, 2015

testimonials Michelle & Geoff Sarah, everything was PERFECT! From the very beginning you have been wonderful! Scott was fantastic too! He was on point with everything and you both really helped make the day special! The food was fantastic, the venue was beautiful and set up just how we wanted, and the staff was perfect! I couldn't have chosen a better place for my wedding. Thank you so much for all of your help! We both really appreciated everything.

:)

Michelle & Geoff
October 2, 2015

testimonials Tora & Antonio Your staff is amazing! Tony and I want to say thank you to everyone at WoodWinds; you guys made our wedding day a day that we will never forget. Scott was just amazing and everything was perfect! Thank you guys sooo much!

Tora & Antonio
September 26, 2015

testimonials Catherine & Joseph Every single thing was perfect. Scott made my whole wedding. The wait-staff was amazing. I spilled prime rib juice all over my dress beginning of the night and the stains are out thanks to them! Every one at the wedding is still texting me about how great the service and food was. Thank you so much for keeping my guest satisfied. Woodwinds will always be my go to from now on!

Love,

Catherine & Joseph
September 19, 2015

testimonials Christina and Dylan “Thank you” does not seem enough to express how pleased we were with the whole WoodWinds experience. Remo and I are so grateful to the whole staff: Sarah, Jo Anna, the waiting staff, the Chef; and Scott… OMG, that man IS the MAN!!! J What a professional, what a great guy he is! We had a little hiccup with our photographer who showed up two hours after the agreed time; and needless to say, she missed taking pictures of the whole ceremony! I was furious but Scott calmed me down, grabbed my sister-in-law’s camera and started clicking away. He directed us every step of the way, grabbed his beautiful car so we could use as a prop, and even went up to the roof to get so bird’s-eye view shots; and wouldn’t you know, my pictures turned out gorgeous!!! Scott truly went above and beyond to make our day special and unforgettable; and it was just that… SPECIAL and UNFORGETTABLE!!! The food at the wedding was amazing, and so was the hospitality at Café Allegre for our rehearsal dinner and at the Inn at Lafayette for our complimentary first night as husband and wife! I applaud you all for such outstanding job and will most definitely keep it in mind and recommend your venue to anyone!

With immeasurable gratitude,

The Happiest Couple Right Now in CT

Gigi & Remo Iamunno
September 13, 2015

testimonials Jamie & Rob I just wanted to take the time to thank you, Sarah, and the entire WoodWinds staff, especially Scott and Antonella, for making our wedding absolutely perfect. Nothing went wrong, the room was immaculate, and the food was outstanding. You guys do such a great job. Thank you so much for being so accommodating and caring towards us. It was the best day of my life.

All the best,

Jamie & Rob Ossok
September 6, 2015

testimonials Kasia and Tom Thank you! Our wedding was wonderful and everything was in the perfect place. So many of our guests asked where we had found the place since they were mostly from the central CT region. The food was so delicious as the cake and the grounds just beautiful. Thank you for all your efforts to accommodate us and the cultural request with a late night snack. It was definitely a magical day. Scott took excellent care of us and I appreciate all of his efforts. We were very happy with our experience!

Thanks again

Kasia and Tom
September 5, 2015

testimonials Stacey & Mark Thank you all so much for everything you did to make our wedding day truly special! We really appreciate how friendly, responsive, and helpful your entire team was throughout the planning process, and how expertly you created a wedding that fit us perfectly, went smoothly, and was so much fun for our guests! From our first meeting, countless emails and answered questions (special thanks to JoAnna), all your organization the week of the wedding (special thanks to Harrison), the rehearsal, to the wedding itself (the food, the car, the seamless coordination, and huge thanks to Scott and Antonella), to checking in afterward (special thanks to Sarah), we are so grateful to have been able to work with you all.

We also want to give special thanks to everyone else behind the scenes – we may not know your names but our wedding was perfect because of you! It was such a relief to never worry about anything because of how calm, confident, and professional you all are. We felt so taken care of and loved the day of our wedding – you gave us the gift of being able to enjoy our day the whole way through, for which we cannot thank you enough. It was truly a pleasure working with you and an honor to share our special day with you. We could not have chosen a better venue and will be sure to recommend you to others!

Thank you for giving us the wedding of our dreams!

Stacey & Mark
August 29, 2015

testimonials Angelo & Jessica Everything was absolutely amazing! We could have not picked a better place to have our special day! The entire staff was absolutely amazing! Thank you so much for everything!! We can't say enough about how great our wedding was at the Woodwinds! The entire staff made the entire night run smoothly so we never worried about anything the entire night!! The food was amazing and we loved taking pictures around the whole property. We received amazing comments from family all night about the food and the beautiful venue. My parents only complaint was that my other siblings did not have their weddings here as well!

Thank you so much for everything!

Amy and Alan Swisher
August 28, 2015

testimonials Dana and Chris Everything was absolutely amazing! We could have not picked a better place to have our special day! The entire staff was absolutely amazing! Thank you so much for everything!!

Dana and Chris
August 16, 2015

testimonials Stephanie & Anthony Everything was absolutely perfect and we couldn't have asked for a better day. I wish I could relive the day over and over again! The guests had a great time and mentioned it was the best wedding they had been to. The execution of the event along with the food was superb. I can't thank the entire staff enough for being so accommodating. I'm going to miss the planning and coming to see everyone!! I may just have to stop by here and there, I'm going through wedding withdrawal! lol We will certainly be back and keep Woodwinds in mind for many future events! I already have Mother's Day Brunch marked down on the calendar!

Thank you!

Stephanie & Anthony
August 15, 2015

testimonials Jeanette & Jim Our wedding was amazing!! Everything was perfect and people are still talking about it. Scott and the entire staff did a wonderful job. We're so happy we chose WoodWinds and will always be recommending it. You went above and beyond our expectations! We really appreciated having the drinks and food out where we were taking pictures during the cocktail hour because we were so hungry. The meal was delicious as well. Luckily Jim and I were able to eat every course!

We also really want to thank Scott for letting us take pictures with his car. It was a unique and fun way to replace any pictures we would have taken with the limo (our limo broke down on its way and never showed). We couldn't have asked for a better day or a better venue. We have only good things to say!

Thank you!!

Jeanette & Jim
August 15, 2015

testimonials Amanda and Sulav Hi Sarah and all,

Amanda and I have had some time to digest the evening of August 7th, with the form of pictures and videos. When we chose the venue a couple of years ago, we knew it was the perfect choice, for the vision we had. Having planned most of the wedding on paper and having most of the details in our heads, we looked forward to seeing how it all came out.

Truthfully, we could not have asked for any better. The visuals were outstanding, the environment was picture perfect. From day one, Jo-Anna, your flexibility and interest in putting together our wedding was what set you apart from anyone else we talked to in terms of venue.

The staff was very accommodating and fantastic. I can’t say enough about Scott and Antonella. Scott has so much knowledge that he passed on to the two of us, and with his advice we were able to have an amazing wedding. Everything moved according to plan, and we didn’t have to worry about anything. Scott was always there! Thanks for feeding us! I did finally get to taste the food the following day, but the reviews from our guests were fantastic. The food was above standard, and the service was first class! Thank you for making this happen, thank you for what you all do, you guys do it right!

Amanda and Sulav
August 7, 2015

testimonials Avery & Dan Doyle The Woodwinds made it possible for me to have an absolute BLAST at my wedding without having to worry about any of the details on my wedding day. My biggest worry that day was the weather, which also turned out to be beautiful! The staff was amazing, the food was delicious and they made the planning process fun instead of stressful.

Avery & Dan Doyle
July 18, 2015

testimonials Eric and Brian Hi Sarah and all,

We need to thank YOU all for everything you did to make our day exactly how we envisioned it would be. ALL of our guests enjoyed your beautiful property and RAVED about the delicious meal that was prepared. We could not have been happier. Please extend our thanks to all of the wait staff. Dinner moved so smoothly. We were so impressed with their efficiency and professionalism.

We also would be remiss if we did not extend a huge thank you to Scott. We enjoyed working with him so much. He was absolutely amazing on the day of our wedding, coordinating everything, and making sure we were taken care of. He is THE wedding master.

Everyone at Woodwinds throughout our whole planning process and during our wedding day was absolutely fantastic. We had the most perfect day! We will definitely tell all of our friends about our experience at Woodwinds and recommend you for any of their upcoming events. Thank you again so much!

Sincerely,
Eric and Brian
July 12, 2015

testimonials Angelica Barbagallo & Jay Jay Our wedding at Woodwinds was beyond our expectations. It was truly MAGICAL and UNFORGETTABLE. The ceremony and reception was outstanding. We would like to send generous thanks to all the wonderful service personal, including Scott (the wedding coordinator); you made our night run flawlessly! The food was fabulous!!!! Several family members are still raving about the food and service. Our guests have told us it was the most beautiful wedding they had attended. I know it was for us. We had fun and enjoyed ourselves with our families and friends. Because of you, knowing you had everything under control; we did not have to worry about anything! Again, thank you. Our wedding day would not have been the same experience without you!" Thank you for our dream wedding!

With Love,
Angelica Barbagallo & Jay Jay Wernicki
May 1, 2015

testimonials Michelle & Manny Woodwinds did an amazing job and I’m a hard person to please. The staff was excellent, the food was amazing and the day was perfect! Scott is a truly gifted wedding director and made things painless. I will always tell anyone looking to get married to hold their reception at Woodwinds!

Michelle & Manny Gomez
April 25, 2015

Eclub: